Step 1: Download and install the software on your computer. It's a factory-reset tool. Get help if your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch is lost or stolen. You can do it directly from the device without iTunes or connect to computer with iTunes, but if your phone is disabled or stuck in Recovery mode, you only can do it with iTunes. Well, the answer is yes, it will delete all data that is stored on your device including apps, contacts, call logs, notes, and much more. Erase All Content and Settings: To completely delete your iPhone data, this is the option to choose. Step 3: Type " delete " into the box to confirm and hit Erase Now button to start.

Remove all of your cards from Apple Pay. If you are one of those iPhone users who want to know does resetting iPhone delete everything? It does not erase any of your data or apps.

This option erases all your preferences and removes every song, movie, picture, app, or file on the device.

Make a backup of your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch or restore from a backup. Restoring your iPhone to its factory settings will delete everything, and is a common method if your device is not responsive. Moreover, PhoneRescue for iOS can be your best choice to recover lost data on iPhone after the factory reset. Tap on Erase Now. Tap on Erase All Content and Settings. Enter your Apple ID password to turn off Activate Lock and remove the device from Find my iPhone. Enter your Passcode. No matter the model or condition, we can turn your device into something good for you and good for the planet. Connect your iPhone to it. Scroll to the bottom and tap on Reset. Learn about Activation Lock. Step 2: Go to Erase All Data tab and click Erase button.